Open for all UnRAVeL-members: Highlights of Logic, Games and Automata 2020

Monday, September 14, 2020 to friday, September 18, 2020

Highlights 2020 will be held in Aachen, Germany, from September the 14th to September the 18th 2020. The event features four workshops, two tutorials, short contributed presentations, and four keynote speakers.


Important dates

Monday 5 June submission deadline
Friday 19 June notification
Monday 31 August early registration deadline
Monday 14 - Friday 18 September conference (16-18: core part of the conference)

Submission Guidelines

* Submissions should take the form of a short abstract of up to two
pages describing the content of the presentation and its interest.
* Submissions should deal with logic, databases, algorithmic model
theory, automata, verification, games for logic and verification, or
related subjects.
* Submissions are made via easychair:
* Submissions can concern any published, to be published, or ongoing
work of the speaker.
* Submissions should have at most one author, the speaker, but the
abstract should list clearly co-authors, if any.
* Submissions will not lead to publications.

The conference

September 14 consisting of four concurrent full day workshops
Daniela Petrişan Categories and Automata
Thomas Zeume Logic and Databases
Karoliina Lehtinen Games
Emmanuel Filiot and Nathan Lhote Transducers
September 15 tutorial day, with two tutorials of 3 hours each
Laure Daviaud Probabilistic Automata
Uri Zwick Algorithms for Turn-based Stochastic games
September 16th to the 18th featured the contributed talks, as well as four keynotes given by
Michael Benedikt
Stéphane Demri
Mehryar Mohri
Anca Muscholl


Program Committee

* Nathalie Bertrand (France)
* Meghyn Bienvenu (France)
* Johanna Björklund (Sweden)
* Thomas Colcombet (France, PC chair)
* Anuj Dawar (UK)
* C. Aiswarya (India)
* Christoph Haase (UK)
* Barbara König (Germany)
* Tony Kucera (Czech Republic)
* Ranko Lazic (UK)
* Christof Löding (Germany)
* Michał Pilipczuk (Poland)
* Gabriele Puppis (Italy)
* Karin Quaas (Germany)


* Research group “Logic and Theory of Discrete Systems” at RWTH Aachen
Conctact: Christof Löding

Steering Committee

* Luc Segoufin (chair)
* Igor Walukiewicz (PC-chair 2017)
* Marcin Jurdziński (PC-chair 2018)
* Nicole Schweikardt (PC-chair 2019)
* Nathanaël Fijalkow (publicity chair)


* Radek Piórkowski